When I Loved Myself Enough Part 3


Today we will finish this gem of a book with a few more of Kim McMillen’s sayings.  I encourage you to create your own little book that reminds you of what it looks like to love yourself enough.

When I loved myself enough…I quit answering the telephone when I don’t want to talk.

When I loved myself enough…I began to see my purpose and gently wean myself from the distractions.

When I loved myself enough…I learned to stop what I am doing, if even for a moment, and comfort the part of me who is scared.

When I loved myself enough…I learned to say no when I want to and yes when I want to.

When I loved myself enough…I began to feed my hunger for solitude and revel in the inexplicable contentment that is its companion.

When I loved myself enough…I stopped trying to banish the critical voices from my head. Now I say “Thank you for your views” And they feel heard.  End of discussion.

When I loved myself enough…I could see how funny life is, how funny I am and how funny you are.

When I loved myself enough…I quit trying to be a savior for others.

When I loved myself enough…I lost my fear of speaking my truth for I have come to see how good it is.

When I loved myself enough…I began pouring my feelings into my journals. These loving companions speak my language. No translation needed.

When I loved myself enough…I learned to grieve the hurts in life when they happen instead of making my heart heavy from lugging them around.

When I loved myself enough…I forgave myself for all the times I thought I wasn’t good enough.

When I loved myself enough…I began to taste freedom.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

